when life is good

A Personal Blog

“Run, Forrest, run!”

on October 17, 2012

The other day while I was eating breakfast, I felt the need to go to the bathroom. My stiff knees and rheumatic fingers were of little help when I tried to get up from the sofa. After a minute of struggling to stand upright, I did manage to hobble in the direction of the bathroom. All of a sudden my husband shouted from his chair in the living room: “Run, Forrest, run!” Needless to say, I almost collapsed while laughing my head off.

What can I say? The remark set the tone for the rest of the day. šŸ™‚

Image

7 responses to ““Run, Forrest, run!”

  1. calundmark says:

    Hi friend! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog lately, and have nominated you for a Beautiful Blogger award! If you’d like to accept, head over to my post – http://calundmark.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/am-i-blushing/ – to get the details! Thanks for your writing!

  2. walt walker says:

    Hilarious! Just set the tone for the rest of my day,too! šŸ™‚

  3. LOL Sounds all to familiar to me! The struggling to get up, standing and waiting for the legs to adjust and then hobbling off. Late hubby would probably have done the same thing to me, but fortunately, our sons haven’t figured out irony well enough to get that one, yet. Eh, I figure “Give ’em time, they are still teens growing into their senses of humor!”

    Thanks for making my day, now please excuse me, after laughing so hard over this post, the ladies room is calling me.

Leave a Reply

